The pain of love will last forever

night after night, 
I wake up beside a man,
a man I barely know the name of 
and whom I will never see again.

I try to drown my sorrows, 
I try to forget what I have done, 
what I have become. 

the pain eats me from the inside, 
threatens to kill me every night. 

The men makes my problems go away, 
for a while, 
when I wake up the next day 
all my problems are back to stay. 

 I should have kept my mouth shut, 
and I would have come to realize the truth in time, 
but with the ability to do something good about it, 
instead of this endless, useless hunt for happiness.

But now it's too late, 
way too late, 
to do anything about it. 

I made my choice 
and now I have to live with it. 

But I can't say that I'm proud of my actions.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0