self-fulfillment

I want to be moving forward. But right now it feels like I'm going nowhere. I'm stuck in the same shit every day.
And I know that if I want to be moving forward, I can't look back. But it's hard not to look back at the good old days when love wasn't an object of sorrow, when you hung out with friends all the time, and when you felt like nothing could stop you.
Sure, I have great plans for myself. I know which school I want to go to, I know what courses I want to take and I even know where I want to get married and in which house I want to live in with my husband and three kids.
But it's the road that leads to my future that's keeping me back. It's a dirt road with lots of twists and turns. But yeah, that is good. Because then you can look back, all you'll ever see is a cloud of dust.
I want to meet someone. Not in school, not on the bus. I need a distance, and I need excitement. I want to meet someone different from all the others. But then again, I guess that's everyones dream. And how many actually get their dreams fulfilled?
The only way to start moving again is to put down the computer, get oneself together, go out and make oneself useful.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0